Computer music composing

fenrisulven

Die tepes
Feb 12, 2003
Odda trondheim Norway
www.mp3.com
Okay, I have desided im gonna try to mix music on the computer. I wonder if there is a software that has a drum machine and shit. Im gonna hook my gitar up to the computer also. I just wonder if there anyone else who does this, and what program do u use. Its just for composeing music, and it would help if the software is easy to use.

I have been recording music on my pc for a few years now. I use Cakewalk Sonar for multitracking and mixing. Its an awesome piece of software that truly lets you be creative. It comes with a Dr008 drum machine plug-in and Livesynth Pro which lets you use soundfonts. To record my guitar i use the digital output from my Digitech RP21d, which sounds pretty good. Sonar comes with some cool eq and compressor plugins which help you to get the sounds you want.

Originally posted by fenrisulven
Okay, I have desided im gonna try to mix music on the computer. I wonder if there is a software that has a drum machine and shit. Im gonna hook my gitar up to the computer also. I just wonder if there anyone else who does this, and what program do u use. Its just for composeing music, and it would help if the software is easy to use.