Cubase drum editor help needed

rvs0002

Metal from the Heartland
Jun 28, 2007
Topeka, KS
www.johnnylokkeband.com
Hi Guys:
Did a search and even read the manual (how un-manly is that?), and couldn't find any help, so maybe one of you can help me. I am new to using the drum editor, and so I started with a simple beat, and got my first measure the way I wanted it. I copied and pasted that one 3 more times thinking I could just go in and edit those and play around. My problem is that I can only view and edit just the measure I select...the rest of my measures are invisible (even though when listening back I can hear the drums playing). So to edit the next measure, I have to close the drum editor, right click on it, and open the drum editor again. Surely there is a way I can see and edit the whole song at once, eh? Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

Sorry for being an idiot, I'm sure it's something simple I'm missing.

I'd have to make a video...it's hard to explain but yes, you are doing it wrong man. You need to stretch the MIDI block out, don't make a bunch of different ones.

Two hours until I'm off work, I can have a video up 1-hour after that.

~006

thats the way it is set up.... hold down the shift button and hightlight all the phrases and see if that helps you...i am not at home right now but i think that may help.

I'd have to make a video...it's hard to explain but yes, you are doing it wrong man. You need to stretch the MIDI block out, don't make a bunch of different ones.

Two hours until I'm off work, I can have a video up 1-hour after that.

~006
Dude, that is very cool of you, but don't go to all that trouble for me. I'll figure it out eventually. I knew it was something I was doing wrong. This is why this is such a cool place though! No one else would make an offer like that! :kickass::kickass::kickass: