Daniel's drumming on TGCD

griev0r

Here is Nowhere
May 13, 2007
Florida
So I've probably listened to Katatonia's latest about 100k times by now. Fucking fantastic album, but everytime I listen I think how great his drumming is on it. I'm a drummer but not a very good one, it's not like I only listen to the drumming but I always tend to notice it on TGCD because its so unique. And this is coming from someone that didn't really like his drumming too much on the 2 albums before this.

Anyone else notice a huge jump in awesomeness from Daniel from VE to the latest record as well?

Well anyways, fan-fucking-tastic job Daniel! :worship:

Yep, his drumming on LFDGD was very awesome. Really like that style. He played good as well on the Viva record, but on TGCD he really shines. I'm curious as to what he will be doing on the next album.

i totally agree he is a great drummer ..i think he fits well in the band i love the torbid stuff he did in chrome.. powerfull and not too much technical to be boring!

I also agree the drums were a lot better on LFDGD than Viva, seemed a little over the top on VE.

My favorite as far as drumming has got to be Journey Through Pressure, love what he did with that song.

Yeah Daniel is one of my fav drummers atm and has been for a quite time already. Im a drummer myself too.

I have been thinking about Daniels drumming lately too, the hard but also technical drumming and smart use of cymbals in "Leaders" (especially at the intro melody) is playing in my mind very very often. Daniel is an excellent drummer, great concepts, great sound, technique and dynamics. Looking forward the new albums drumming for some new inspirations and ideas from him.