Dean Markley strings?

Trevoire520

Mar 24, 2007
Fife, Scotland
Anyone here using DM strings for recording?

Done a search and it seems most on here are using Daddario's, which I am a fan of. But DM's are quite a bit cheaper, so I'm thinking about buying a load of them to use when recording.

Anyone wanna share their experiences with them? Good or bad.

I have been using the Blue Steel strings on and off for several years. While I have tried quite a few brands of strings and have not really settled on one particular brand, I do find myself using the Blue Steels quite frequently. I find them to be a lively string, excellent for both acoustic and electric guitars. I've not run into the breaking issue like Jarkko, but I tend not to play overly aggressive and perhaps that plays a role in it. Perhaps someday I'll settle on a string brand, but for now I like trying out new strings quite frequently, but the Blue Steels are one that i often come back to.

I have been using the Blue Steel strings on and off for several years. While I have tried quite a few brands of strings and have not really settled on one particular brand, I do find myself using the Blue Steels quite frequently. I find them to be a lively string, excellent for both acoustic and electric guitars. I've not run into the breaking issue like Jarkko, but I tend not to play overly aggressive and perhaps that plays a role in it. Perhaps someday I'll settle on a string brand, but for now I like trying out new strings quite frequently, but the Blue Steels are one that i often come back to.

I'm sure it was just a bad pack, as I didn't play a single note before they snapped. Not a good first impression, though :D