drummers thread

Matt

Dec 10, 2005
Saint Louis
hi all , I thought Id start a drummers thread, since all we ever hear about here is guitars :erk:
I have a sonar 15 piece force 3005 with evans heads.
2 22 by 20 base drums, 1 18 by 18
5 rack toms, 5 floor toms, custom pearl snare and basic sonar sanre

6 total sabian cymbals, 2 crashs, custom hi-hat, 3 medium rides

DW double bass pedal chain driven.

do most of you use double pedals, or what?

ehh..I have a traditional 5 piece set...assorted heads....crash, ride-crash, 2 splashes....

I am about to buy new cymbals and a double pedal..

Montu Sekhmet said:
do most of you use double pedals, or what?

No, I've never used double pedal before. Well, I don't have one. Recently I bought a Roland TD12, so I can start using double pedal, but generally no. My acoustic set is a 5 piece Pearl (export) + 10" splash, 14" crash, 20" ride, 18" China.

And yes, there are an awfull lot a guitarists here and no drummers =P

Kenneth R. said:
Especially when us guitarists need drummers for bands!

Haha, true. "Be a drummer, they get more work" xP

Owh and:

d71a3459.jpg

My old drum teacher sent that to me :worship:

DuxTer said:
And yes, there are an awfull lot a guitarists here and no drummers =P

Yeah I hate that. Ive been practiceing recently on trivium and mostodon, because they have the twirling fast feet that im trying to capture.

love the drummers make better lovers sign! Funny, yet so true...

Montu Sekhmet said:
Ive been practiceing recently on trivium and mostodon, because they have the twirling fast feet that im trying to capture.

Hope you nail it :) .. I'm focusing on broken 16th patterns on the hihat at the moment. I'm leaving my bassdrum very simple because of that though. Need some practise doing it together. Do you play with a clicktrack?