FUCK IT ALL MIX !! :@

Mendel

Lag Arkane
Jun 11, 2005
The Netherlands
www.mendelb.com
Last time im really goddamn pissed about this mix.
I just can't seem to get it good sounding and it's like with all my goddamn mixes.

I just can't mix drums that sound full etc.

Listen to this: www.mendelb.com/Demons.mp3

it's a new mix and to me it's just drums mixed, guitars mixed etc.
But not like a complete 1 full nice mix.

What im i doing wrong everytime ? really ?

Listen to the new Chimaira, or Daath's The Hinderers

To me my mixes sound overall Thin. and the bass level of the complete mix is way different that like trivium albums, bullet for, as i lay dying. stuff like that.

Everytime i mix i want to have like a bass range around that area and just can't seem to find it.

I've been mixing no since beginning 2005 ? and everytime i just have this.

my mixes sound like thin ? when i add bass it's like only the low, but not like the reall nice bass of a complete mix.

First time i am really goddamn desperate. I don't know what i am doing good while mixing, fuck i don't know what i am doing wrong.

fuck sake

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NEW MIX UPDATE ( 30th March, 2007 )

www.mendelb.com/B.mp3

I think a big part of it could be the guitars - sounds like 2 tracks, and again, they aren't tight at all with the drums. I'd fix that before doing anything else, it's a problem with all of the songs you've posted.

While not exactly the same, the mix reminds of Decapitated (The Negation), how everything seems seperate...but not in a good way. It's wierd to explain. Sounds like a decent enough mix, but like others are saying, the playing could be tighter.

~e.a

are you cutting low mid frequencies via eq?

if you are, try using a mutli band compressor instead, and be light with it