God, I suck sooo much at guitar that...

Kushantaiidan

SPASIBA AX.
I want to cut off my hand and quit it altogether

I've been playing for like six months, and I know like 3 chords, and a few notes. I still cannot even hold a power chord, let alone bar all of the strings. I can't do anything, and my hand is so unflexable. It is actually more unflexable than the average joe's jhand. You know how your hand goes on the guitar, well, I can actually do that properly, my wrist won't bend the right way.

And I don't know what the hell to do with a guitar. Where does the music come from, where does the metal come from. Like, I try and do things on the guitar, but it sounds like nothing, I try to make up solos, or I try to play higher notes, and they don't sound like anything at all. After six months I thought I might be able to play along to some simple nu-metal or punk music or something.

yeah... meh.

heheh... give it time :) Guitar starts to get REALLY fun once you start to figure everything out! i couldn't solo until... well a year ago or so, and i've been playing 5 years. And once you get your hands used to certain positions is gets easy... you'll have Nu Metal and Punk down in a snap!

I'll be a vocalist anyway... well, a black metal vocalist.

I really must record me doin some rasping or whatever.. But it is difficult, I don't want the neighbors to call the police.

I might record some.

Enslaved's new album has inspired me..

I think my voice is probably closest to the vocalist in enslaved, except add a nasal like crapness to it, and that's me.

But when I record stuff, it reall freaks fiona out.

if you don't have a guitar teacher then GET A FREAKING GUITAR TEACHER...don't think that you can learn by yourself

as for where the metal comes from, you'll need a distortion pedal, it is a must in all metal, punk and rock

My teacher tries not to show it, but he is frustrated and sick of just how shit i am.

I have a pedal, well, a friends pedal anyway.