guitar.. ?

MaryJ

Bassist for Bedlam Galore
Nov 7, 2006
Germany
facebook.com
hey guys,

i think about buying a guitar and i just wanted to know if there is something i have to attend? i have no idea of that whole stuff... :erk:

thx, mary

Go to a guitar store and play all the different types of guitars and find out which ones feel most comfortable to you. If you're looking to get a quality guitar, be ready to pay at least $600. Also, I'd only suggest purchasing a high quality guitar if you plan on sticking with the hobby. I've been playing for around 10 years and I've only owned one high quality guitar which I recently purchased (Schecter C-7 hellraiser). I suggest Schecters, personally, as they're high quality guitars at affordable prices.

Look at BC Rich. As a BC Rich artist, someone who has played BC's for over 20 years, and even compared the to Schecters first hand, I can tell you they're more than worth a look.
BC Rich has come a long way from what they were apparently bad rapped for about 5 years ago, and anyone here who has actually_ played_ a new one recently, can attest to that!
If you're looking for a basic strat style guitar, check out their Assassin models.
I just got one shipped recently, and the thing plays very well, has a split coil feature (you can make the humbuckers sound like an actual strat single coil set, in 3 different configurations, between 2 pickups), comes with/without a Floyd Rose tremelo, and it's neck through as well; meaning this is one solid piece of maple going straight up the middle, from the body) Body is mahagony, great wood for a rock guitar,which is what I would think you're after.
Price varies between models (USA made, or import models), as does any company, Schecter included.
Hope that helps.
Happy shopping!:headbang: