Hawk - I get the impression that you have a monster CD collection...

i was thinking 'bout this the other day. I know my collection is very weak compared to most here, but I do try!

about 40 vinyl left of what wasn't "stolen"
200+ cassettes
about 200 cd's
15 picture discs

SoundMaster said:
....if you don't mind sharing the info, just how many CDs, cassessettes, vinyl records do you own?

My collection stands at approximately 1,600.

Well, I have been buying records since 1976. Somewhere around 1986 I switched to cds. But if you ask me how many records and cds I have I have to tell you the truth, I really don't know. I never counted them. I am not the administrative type in that I catalog everything cd and records I own.

One day I will count them but not just yet. I understand your interest and wish I could give you a better answer. but at this moment I can't.

A rough estimation would be somewhere between 2500 to 3500 but I could be very wrong!

I dont have an approximate number but I own Thousands of albums between Cds and Cassettes but here is the easy part I own 3 records :D 2 of which I will be sending to greeno hehehe ...That all is the cumination of 15 years worth of Tape and Cd buying so I do have alot hahaha

Somewhere around 800 I guess. Haven't counted latley. I rip all mine to my hard drive and that says I have 10,888 songs. It's nice having 160 gig HD!

I am almost at 500 cd's...since I was born when vinyl was pretty much withering away (the year of the seventh son of the seventh son). But I have bought some albums...about 59 plus my old Elvis ones which I never counted (note: I hate elvis but the albums I have are never played original pressing that are worth shit loads of money)

carnut said:
Bring who ??

Not who, what :D .

She meant an Asian non-pocket calculator, an abbacus

ABBACUS.jpg

And If were you I rather go with a Casio PB-1000 :tickled:

P.S 967 official albums in my collection 99.5% CDs

dargormudshark said: