how do they do this...

mike_s

New Metal Member
Dec 31, 2006
Moscow
Hi
Probably I have the most stupid question you've been ever asked. But...

How do these guys (COB) and all other best guitar players gain this level of playing?
Do they just start to play when they are 7-10 years old and play every day 10 hours non stop or it's something else?
What is the process before they become these album makers and crazy live players?

I do ask this coz I've been playing guitar(Epiphone Flying V) for 3 years now and it's still hard for me to learn fast parts from COB songs.

Thanks!

Words from my guitar teacher (One of Canada's best guitarists IMO):

"You don't have to practice speed in order to play fast, just play guitar every day and you'll naturally get faster over time."

Just don't worry about it, keep it up and you'll get better with time.

Reactions: Axel
Words from my guitar teacher (One of Canada's best guitarists IMO):

"You don't have to practice speed in order to play fast, just play guitar every day and you'll naturally get faster over time."

Just don't worry about it, keep it up and you'll get better with time.

Exactly. Dont worry about speed, get your technique down, and over time you'll gain speed. Practicing also helps, like with speed exercises, but remember, even when you do those, start slow until you can get them to sound good, and then slowly get faster, but still work on getting it to sound good over sloppy and fast.