I am dissapointed in Maiden...

Oakenson

Nature's Child
Aug 2, 2003
Michigan, USA
Visit site
I have been listening to Maiden now for about six years and I must say recently I have been quite dissapointed.

First of all, Nicko's arrest. How stupid can you get!? That was a very dumb thing for Nicko to do in my opinion. I have lost a lot of respect for him after hearing the rediculous news of his arrest.

I also think the Dance Of Death cover artwork is horrid! I can easily say it is one of the worst covers I have ever seen. I just love how child is placed over the dog :rolleyes:

But most of all, I listened to Wildest Dreams. And to say the least, I am far from impressed. This is definitly one of the worst (possibly the worst) Maiden song I have heard. How uninspired and how terrible sounding! Yuck! :ill:

Does anyone feel this way about the present-day Maiden happenings? I am getting quite dissapointed with the band, especially for a band that I have enjoyed and respected for years. Now we can only hope for a miracle to happen, but so far, I do not see this happening...

1:i can be wrong of course since i dont know him but i have always thought nicko was a friendly dude that does not go off very easy so if you make nicko mad i think you bloody well deserves it.

2.yeah but it is not the real cover...believe me it is a prank...and a damn good one too i think

3.there i agree..not a very good song

It had better be a prank, if they know what's good for them.

And am I the only guy that likes Wildest Dreams??

Nope, I'm not dissapointed. A bit worried, maybe.
DOD will kick ass. No doubt.
I can change the cover to whatever I want.
Nicko fewked up. Plain and simple. He's human.
Maiden will tour in Sweden again soon.
All in all, not bad.