I had a freaky experience last night...

machine

Bare-faced cheek
Jul 4, 2003
NEW ZELAND
www.heroichomosex.com
It's not often things unsettle me to the point that I start to question how the universe works, but anyway, let me tell you about what happened last night...

Background: I work casual security work at the Institute of Technology, where I am also studying for a degree in Journalism. At the Insitute there is an ancient part of the complex which is about 80 years old and kinda spooky.

Anyways, I was walking around campus at about midnight last night. I was the only one in the place at that time. The next thing I heard a sound which could only be described as a young child playing with a puppy. There was yelps of laughter and puppy barking noises coming from a dark space in campus.

I headed towards the sound but there was no-one there. Funny, I thought, maybe someones playing silly buggers with me. Next thing I heard the same sound coming from another direction of campus. Right, I thought, I'll get you this time, no one makes a fool out of the machine.

I ran over to the spot and once again nothing... So I'm sitting there scratching my head and then it starts up again in another area. So once again I head over there and nothing again. This happens another half a dozen times with the same result.

But the one thing I did notice was that the sound was identical each time I heard it.... child laughing, dog barking, child laughing, dog barking.

When my reliever came on duty a 2am I explained this to him and he said that it happens to him every now and again as well. He did some research and apparently a young boy was murdered about 100 years ago on the same area of land before it was the Institute. As well as the young child, his puppy was slain as well with him side by side.

I'm working the same shift tonight so I'll keep an ear out and get back to you.