I need a job. (rant/need helpful advice)

Everybody

Hail Santa
Mar 31, 2009
SC
So a couple/few years ago I worked at a movie theater, and it wasnt to bad, I got minimum wage (oh well) but most of the people I worked with were reletively nice, sometimes let you go early, got free popcorn and drink, and cared about you to a degree.

I had to quit though because (I was still in highschool at this time) Regal bought out whatever other company it was and changed all the shifts. So now instead of working 6-5 hours shifts max, I was being required to work 7-8 shifts min. Now I didnt want to do this, nor did I have time. So I had to quit.

Since then, I havent had a new job. I graduated highschool a year early, and am at my 2nd semester and community college now.

Basically Im realizing how much I need a job recently.

My recording computer HDD crapped out. Bought a new HDD (1TB Western Digital) only to realize my motherboard doesnt support it...so I have to get a new comp. Plus I need some good monitoring headphones because the only free time I have on occasion is after 9...when my dads asleep in the next room over. PLUS I wanted to get acoustic panels built for the longest time...but money is too short for any of these.

Sure I CAN afford some of this...but my bank account is at $500, and I dont want to spend it on my studio which makes no money back and gets me nowhere essentially.

Anyways.......

I go to college fulltime to keep my scholarship. (15 hours)
I have to do 10 hours a week of chores at my house.
and I have a girlfriend of almost a year.
This is my weekly schedule.

Mon -

10:00-12:00 HW, Chores
12:00-2:30 Class
2:30-3:30 Chores, Eat
3:30-9:00 Girlfriend Day
9:30-12:00 HW, Chores, Eat

Tues -

10:30-1:30 Class
1:30-3:30 HW, Chores, Eat
3:30-6:30 Class
6:30-9:00 Eat, Hang with fam, Chores, Relax
9:00-12:00 HW

Wed - (same as Mon)

12:00-2:30 Class
2:30-3:30 Chores, Eat
3:30-9:00 Girlfriend Day
9:30-12:00 HW, Chores, Eat

Thurs -

10:30-1:30 Class