Is it blasphemy.......

spideyjg

Bass Gear Geek
Nov 14, 2005
Been spending the week with the CD. I have to say it there are a couple of songs I prefer TIM versions over the IM. :Spin:

Almost all are on par with the original COTD, Trooper, RTTH, but on Wasted Years the vocals on the chorus are a notch above. The live Remember Tomorrow Aja does Paul better than Bruce does.

Aces High the same thing vocally but also right after the intro section Wanda comes out like she is storming the beach at Normandy single handed. :headbang: :headbang: I think it sounds better than the original there and through the whole song.

Any one else want to join me in the blasphemers section?

Absolutely awesome job you ladies have done here!:worship:

Then again I have been hearing the originals for 20+ years so it could just be the newness of it.
Nah! Y'all kicked mega ass.

Jim

spideyjg said:
Aces High the same thing vocally but also right after the intro section Wanda comes out like she is storming the beach at Normandy single handed.

Hahaha, this is an awesome quote!!!!! :headbang:

I'm a blasphemer (is that even a word?!) as well!!! I said to Aja not long after the cd came out that their version of Run To The Hills kicks the original's ARSE!!! I still stand by that statement today. The only thing that's not up to par imo is the intro to Wasted Years. I don't know how they did it on the original, but the intro sounds so full and rich, and has a real futuristic sound to it and that's not been captured the same on the Maidens one. I don't even know how it would be done!!! Anyways, if the truth be told, I actually listen to the Maidens cd alot more than some of my actual Maiden cd's. I know whenever I'm jamming along on my guitar - it's the Maidens one that goes on, not the original.

Metallicat180 said:
I don't know how they did it on the original, but the intro sounds so full and rich, and has a real futuristic sound to it...