I've finally done it...

Hapexamendios

The Cleansing Fire
Mar 18, 2002
In the realm of emptiness
Visit site
OK, after seeing the Hell that is Windows Vista, I have purchased a Mac. I never thought I'd say this, but I'm now a PC-hater... :)

I'm a tech guy and work on computers and networks for a living (I do recording in my spare time) so this is a tough pill to swallow. However, I can run XP on my MacBook Pro so, I have converted....

Now, I have an excuse to get rid of Adobe Audition (which is Windows only) and go ProTools or Cubase.

Any thoughts?

I'd say go Digital Performer 5. The thing is extremely intuitive to use and has some really incredibly cool features you'd never think other programs don't have. Every time I learn a new one, Shane keeps telling me that PT doesn't have it.

ive tried DP5 and have to say it scared the hell out of me. I found it really hard to use and not to be intuative at all. Not saying Doc is wrong, just giving you another opinion. I find the interface hideous aswell, but thats merely esthetics

Sorry man, but care to explain what this hell is?