James LaBrie solo show in Poughkeepsie NY

AngraRULES

Aug 1, 2002
Visit site
Just wanted to share a little bit about this with you guys... LaBrie's solo show was FANTASTIC!

The club was a pretty old bar/theater... there was about some 150, 200 people maybe? (I'm not very good with numbers) ... The setlist was based out of Elements of Persuasion and Mullmuzzler (Too bad they didn't play Smashed from Elements) but it was still awesome...

James' vocals are simply AMAZING live! I've seen Dream Theater 6 times before and he was never so perfect. I spoke to him before the show (we did a great interview with him for Paradise Metal, unfortunately you guys don't speak portuguese so you can't read it) and he told me that he's never been in a better shape vocal-wise. It was interesting as well that much of his influences for Elements come from nu metal bands like Mudvayne, Linkin Park, Meshuggah (Not nu metal), Sting, Peter Gabriel and Seal.. LOL I could never imagine that...

It was also very awesome to meet some ProgPower people and make some new friends! Evil and Dusro it was a great pleasure hanging out with you guys, see you in a few months!

I'll try to get the pics online soon! =P

AngraRULES said:
It was interesting as well that much of his influences for Elements come from nu metal bands like Mudvayne, Linkin Park, Meshuggah (Not nu metal), Sting, Peter Gabriel and Seal.. LOL I could never imagine that...

I could, from hearing the album. Don't want to start that again, though.

It's great to hear that he's in great vocal shape. Hopefully Octavarium will take advantage of that.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA LMAO hAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

And the funniest thing was the whole arguments between the bandmember's wives (Sonic Lords that is) and dusro and his crew...
And the drummer was such a fucking scumbag... after the show he comes to the front of the stage and he's like... "If you didn't like the show, then FUCK YOU ALL!" .. What a retard!