Just spend 14 hours mixing, what do you think?

Humidfume

Hey, Here's a track I mixed last night, I'm liking the general direction, but it still holds too much mud / cloud over it, any tips?

Also what do you guys happen to think about the mix? I'm still new to this so it would be greatly appreciated if I could get some feedback.

Many thanks!

Joe

**EDIT** (08/08/2010)

Ok! Now I dig it.. finally after all this time, I finally enjoy it hahaha! If there are any questions or tips you wanna ask or share then please do! However I cannot get the snare to have any body to it.. I've tried boosting at 200Hz etc.. nothing seems to get it to sound fuller... any help there guys?

Enjoy! And let me know what you thought.

Joe

As always with me there's the Dropbox MP3 and the HQ SoundCloud Stream:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5079813/Mixing Tests/New Demo Track 1.mp3

http://soundcloud.com/karhu/new-demo-track-1

I remember your previous versions of this song. I like it a lot. I'm personally not a fan of the compression, but it's a pretty good mix.

By the way, in the outro riff, you're using a whammy right? I've been trying to get a similar effect out of my pitch shifter. What are the settings on it?

I remember your previous versions of this song. I like it a lot. I'm personally not a fan of the compression, but it's a pretty good mix.

By the way, in the outro riff, you're using a whammy right? I've been trying to get a similar effect out of my pitch shifter. What are the settings on it?

Thanks man! Is there too much compression for your liking? I can sometimes think I hear a bit of pumping in there but it might just be me...

And I set my Digitech Whammy to 2 octaves so that when the pedal gets depressed fully it obviously shifts the pitch up 2 octaves.