Mac's an awesome vocalist

razoredge

Jul 22, 2007
OK, so I'm a newb to Threshold, having only bought Dead Reckoning and Subsurface recently. They are still receiveing steady play around here. As much as I liked them at first they are still growing on me. Anyhow the more I listen, the more I appreaciate the song structures and the meanings of various parts... but Macs voice... damn! he really got the job done and is uniquely identifiable.

So I just wanted to say that, its been on my mind, and yes I know he's no longer in the band. Its just really good music, top notch all the way around.

Yes, indeed. Mac is one of the best vocals I ever hear and I'm so sad because he's not in the band anymore. I miss his voice very much and know that Threshold would never have such vocals again, although D.Wilson is one of my favorite singers also

Agree with your Mac comments but I do genuinely believe all three vocalists have all hit the mark.

The revelation for me was hearing DW sing This Is Your Life - I couldn't believe it wasn't written with him in mind. Threshold songwriting seems to suit great vocalists and they have been lucky enough to have had just that

OK, so I'm a newb to Threshold, having only bought Dead Reckoning and Subsurface recently. They are still receiveing steady play around here. As much as I liked them at first they are still growing on me. Anyhow the more I listen, the more I appreaciate the song structures and the meanings of various parts... but Macs voice... damn! he really got the job done and is uniquely identifiable.

So I just wanted to say that, its been on my mind, and yes I know he's no longer in the band. Its just really good music, top notch all the way around.

The new Mac's group called SWAMPFREAKS: www.swampfreaks.com
Cheers!!:headbang:

I like all three vocalists so far. They all have that uniqueness, in my opinion.:)