new "clayman sound" demo (5150 + impulses)

hellraiser85

Sep 1, 2007
Spain
www.myspace.com
Hello!, I've made a new mix using the preamp output of my 5150 with a new convination of impulses, and recorded with my ESP Horizon (seymour duncan pickups). What do you think about guitar sound and drum sound? is the mix well balanced?

This mix doesn's sound exactly like In Flames's Clayman, buy I think it's the same concept of mix: 5150 guitar sound (I think that it's close to the original clayman sound), bass with a lot of lows and a bit high drums above the rest of the mix, with a powerfull and low tuned snare sound.

Any opinion is wellcomed!

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page_songInfo.cfm?bandID=790227&songID=6172588

......wow i love that guitar sound. sounds like theres a little too much stuff goin on during the melodic part. maybe its the cymbals. something isnt right there. maybe too much high end? i dont know im a noob.

Hi!

I prefer your schecter tone, that character in the palm mutes... I don't like SD pickups so...
The tone is brutal, just amazing, as always.

The problem with the cymbals is that the OH tracks are centered, so, spread them to make a wider stereo image ;)

thanks for comment! I've done a new mix using Freefilter to copy the eq of the original Clayman sounds and now I think it sounds very close to the original. And yes, the crash are very loud in the melodic part, but I could not have changed it yet, maybe must I use a less aggressive crash cymbal sample for use like this (and don't pan it in center of course)??

Here is the new link, it's the "clayman sound 2":

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=790227

hey man sounds pretty good! i like the guitar tone a lot, care to share settings/impulses used?