New Fan Here

Dead means really dead. If it goes off the first page, it's dead. If it's on the first page, it's fair game as long as you have something worthwhile to say. Also, you won't be banned for one fuck-up. But if you bump a lot of dead threads in order to say "LOL" (like a certain poster did not so long ago in the social forum) people might get mad.

Dead means really dead. If it goes off the first page, it's dead. If it's on the first page, it's fair game as long as you have something worthwhile to say. Also, you won't be banned for one fuck-up. But if you bump a lot of dead threads in order to say "LOL" (like a certain poster did not so long ago in the social forum) people might get mad.

Yeah, I know it wasn't that old - it was more a joke - and :Spam:ming!
Being a noob here I'm just trying to get involved and say something.

"dead" and "really dead" ;-), I will have to make up my mind about that difference! Like that one ;)

i say: get 'em all:heh: seriously. get. 'em. ALL.

go with the crusher last, though. it's my least favorite by them... i don't know if it's just becuase i'm pissed that "risen form the sea" has no lyrics or what. it's decent don't get me wrong. i just like the others better:saint:

I'm fairly new to Amon Amarth as well, as I just started listening to them *more seriously* this year. Killer band. Personally, if I like a band, I like to pick up the albums in the order that they have been released. I've already listened Once Sent from the Golden Hall to dust, same for The Avenger. I liked The Avenger a bit more, but both albums are solid as hell of course. Next up, The Crusher, haha :)