New to Dan Swano...little help?

bass_lover1

\m/ metal head \m/
Apr 28, 2005
Florida
Ok, so I'm a little new to Dan Swano, but I'm well aware who he is, but I'm more interested in his music than his personal story.

I've downloaded a few EoS songs and stuff, of course I love all of it, except the few songs that managed to sneak in there with the new vocalist.

I went out and bought CrimsonI, CrimsonII, Purgatory Afterglow, as well as Moontower, and Alive Again.

I figure this is a good start in his works, but I'm aware that he has a few other projects, and I'd like to know more about them, or any other Swano piece that you reccomend.

I like all metal really, so lets hear what you got ;).

Thanks.

Odyssey is awesome, we need more of these clean vocals!
All of Bloodbath
All of Infestdead
Unicorn
All the other Nightingale albums you are missing, start with The Breathing Shadow and "I"

Which EOS songs got your attention initially? I'm sure you'll end up getting the Unorthodox and Spectral Sorrows albums as well, and those two go with Crimson I as my favorite from EOS.

Odyssey and Unicorn are gonna be tough to find, as they are not the most well known from Dan, but Tumn is right that they kick ass. There are only 3 Odyssey songs total, from a single EP. From Unicorn, see if you can find "Emotional Wasteland"

I'd add that you should pick up a CD from the Pan-Thy-Monium project, since the "Kahoos and Konfusion" album shouldn't be too hard to find. If you like that one, get the rest and you'll have a nice little adventure. Hehe.

By the way, I live in North Tampa. \m/

Tumn said:
Odyssey is awesome, we need more of these clean vocals!
All of Bloodbath
All of Infestdead
Unicorn
All the other Nightingale albums you are missing, start with The Breathing Shadow and "I"

after that you should buy all the albums dan has ever been involved in...which is more than a 100.:hotjump: