new to Dark Tranquility

xDarkWolfx

Jun 24, 2010
Hey guys. im new to the Dark Tranquility forum. I listened to We are the void a while ago after seeing them open for Killswitch and The devil wears prada. I was just wondering what albums i should go for next. I really liked the songs where he actually does sing like in Iridium. i also like the really dark and evil songs like Archangeleske (did i spell it right?). soooo, are there any albums that they have made that are close to that. also are Fiction and Character any good?

Hey guys. im new to the Dark Tranquility forum. I listened to We are the void a while ago after seeing them open for Killswitch and The devil wears prada. I was just wondering what albums i should go for next. I really liked the songs where he actually does sing like in Iridium. i also like the really dark and evil songs like Archangeleske (did i spell it right?). soooo, are there any albums that they have made that are close to that. also are Fiction and Character any good?

I'd say work backwards. Fiction, Character, Damage Done, Haven, Projector, The Mind's I, The Gallery, Skydancer.

Hello,

Fiction and Character are great albums! They both have some really great songs on them. You will probably really like "The Mundane And The Magic" off Fiction. That is a duet which is pretty awesome. I think every album they have released is great and they all have something special on them. Haven is also a great album you may like.

I also saw that tour you mentioned but I only stayed for Dark Tranquillity's set and left afterwards.

Yeah, I'd recommend going in reverse, stopping at Haven/Projector; then listening to all those again. Finally, continue going towards the back and listen to the oldies. Hehe oldies.

You have to ease into the older stuff I would imagine. I started with Haven, and then got every album afterward. Album by album the change isn't drastic, but shooting from We Are The Void to Skydancer...yeah.