One man bands or studio bands question

HeavenlyFairytale

PowerMetal Nut!
Sep 27, 2004
Land Of Illusion
Basically this question is for bands like Theocracy... but if you have any insights on this it would br great.

I would like to start a studio band. Since I am so afraid of performing in front of people. Would you think it is better to have every musician in the same studio or have them in separately? I was thinking of having musicians send me their tracks to me and then I would worry about everything later. What are your opinions? I would do a one man band and I am not good at drum programming.

Style: Epic, Symphonic, Power Metal

go for it man, just keep in mind that because you are the only one involved in this project, that that is going to limit the diversity of your music a little bit. one man bands are interesting, but I find them to be a bit musically stale just because there isnt that variety of personalities and influences that you get with a band with at least a few people contributing to the creative process. anyways, once you have something going, post a link for an mp3 of it here and im sure everyone will be happy to provide you with some insight. good luck! -jonah -Pyramaze www.pyramaze.com

pyramazekeyboardist said:
go for it man, just keep in mind that because you are the only one involved in this project, that that is going to limit the diversity of your music a little bit. one man bands are interesting, but I find them to be a bit musically stale just because there isnt that variety of personalities and influences that you get with a band with at least a few people contributing to the creative process. anyways, once you have something going, post a link for an mp3 of it here and im sure everyone will be happy to provide you with some insight. good luck! -jonah -Pyramaze www.pyramaze.com

Would you think that a studio band would be better?

HeavenlyFairytale said:
Would you think that a studio band would be better?