Please help me find some good music.

Igor_Cavalera

Apr 27, 2004
Australia
Hey everyone, I'm only new to real metal and I want some more good bands to listen to. I've been getting into real metal for nearly a year now. Before then I was into Rock/Grunge/Nu-Metal, but got bored with it and wanted something better to listen to.

My girlfriend introduced me to Black Sabbath, Ozzy and Iron Maiden. I listen to that plus stuff like early Metallica, early Sepultura, Slayer, Fear Factory, Black Label Society, In Flames, Opeth, Pantera, Death, Dimmu Borgir.

Do you's have any suggestions of albums/bands that are in any of the categories of the above bands? If you do it would be much appriciated :D

I shall do even better: I will recommend some of the best bands in the black- and thrash metal (and related) genres:
Mayhem (Up until and including De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas which is the best album ever)
Watain
Darkthrone
Burzum
Drudkh
Nokturnal Mortum
Grand Belial's Key
Negurã Bunget
Malign
Antaeus
Nifelheim
Enslaved (Up until and including Vikingligr Veldi primarily)
Beherit
Bathory (Up 'til and including Twilight of the Gods)
Carpathian Forest
Celtic Frost
Hellhammer
Venom
MetallicA (You know 'em and you know which ones)
Dark Angel (Darkness Descends in particular)
Exodus (Bonded by Blood in particular)
Testament (The LEgacy in particular)
Sodom
Destruction
Kreator
Flesh Made Sin
Onslaught
Xyster
Heathen
Sarcófago
Tankard

Enough for now. The general rule is the eariler the better, but this is not always correct.

Do so, I hear some people complaining about the server but I've never had any problems myself... Anyway, I could send them to you if you have an FTP server or an ICQ account or something if the site still won't work properly... Just PM me or something if you want me to do that.

As for Heathen, who have already been mentioned, you can download the songs of their first two albums from their official website, just go to

www.heatheninc.com/main/multimedia/mp3.com