plugin for fast mastering?

MultiM

Jun 28, 2013
Paris, France
hey guys:
I'm not really good at mastering and mixing, especially drums, I have a lot of equalizers and compressors but I don't know how to use them right,
so until I get professional, is there any programs that have presets, for example:I want metal kick.....BAM! here it is! or for guitar or bass.
I've heard about waves one knob, is there any other programs?

metallica___master_of_muppets_by_niko31789-d5bmw88.jpg

hey guys:
I'm not really good at mastering and mixing, especially drums, I have a lot of equalizers and compressors but I don't know how to use them right,
so until I get professional, is there any programs that have presets, for example:I want metal kick.....BAM! here it is! or for guitar or bass.
I've heard about waves one knob, is there any other programs?
If you want to be pro, there's only way: start to learn how to tweak and practice, practice and practice. Buy and read http://www.systematicproductions.com/mixing-guide.htm instead of wasting money on any one knobs etc.

^seriously. Buy that. And don't try to speed through the mastering process. It will not help the music.

let me just grab my virtual wallet and take out my virtual 10000 dollar to hire the virtual andy sneap to make my virtual album, that would be great!

The irony of this post based on your first....

You can try iZotope Ozone, has a bunch of mastering presets.

1. If this is for a band/solo album get someone else to do it
2. If you want to get into it properly, read, research, listen, learn over a long time.
3. If its for a demo or something and you don't have a lot of money, for mastering, Ozone - Presets, if that's STILL too much, some great free plugs, L2007 limiter, stillwell Bombadier compressor, Bootsy Baxter Master EQ, Bootsy Tesla Saturation, Stillwell Event Horizon Limiter, Bootsy LA leveler. Any combination of those should do, Gmulti, Gclip.