PP usa gig

Havermout said:
guitarsolo ! :mad:, i would die a happy man if i ever could witness at least one song with Carina on stage singing her parts :worship:.

Henk

he he he I did that in Gothenburg.
She entered the stage in the last part of Masterplan.
But to tell the truth I was hoping for a live version of For every tear that falls.

I really enjoyed the guitar solo myself. I think it was very powerful and beautiful. Sure, it was not Carina but it certainly was just as mighty (at least in my opinion) ...

Saxiquine said:
'

The trilogy was in the beginning an extra track for the japanese print of In search of truth I think.
But they put it on the limited edition of Recreation Day as well.
It's three old songs put together.

I had NEVER expected to get to see Trilogy of The Damned live.....I just adore that song, and when Tom started singing I could feel me eyes filling up with tears....It was absolutely amazing.

I'm new to this by the way, I'm Susanna from Finland....My boyfriend Jim lives here in Atlanta, that's why I was a Prog Power. I spoke to the Evergrey guys before the show, they were all shocked to hear someone speaking Swedish to them....:)

--
Sanna

You should have been to the (short) Toronto show- THAT kicked ass! (and I even got to "masquerade" as "Arch Enemy" Angela!- he he)
But you have one fact wrong, my friend. Henrik, the sound man AND Jonas were ogling the very not-available tease of a bartender. Rickard was with us busy signing my back!!
The Venoy suite was the scene of a very unorganized party wherein certain presumptuous fellows decided to drink my husband's Sierra Nevada instead of the decoys up front...Not a good day for them. But Matt did manage to chug a whole bottle of Jagermeister and was led out by his poor wife, ala Tom style.
Regarding the upstairs happenings, I'm happy to report that the EG guys were very well behaved. Mike even managed to call his significant other at 4 a.m. (on Kerri's phone #$%^^%%$$).