question about playing silent night bodom night

deathmetalrules90

New Metal Member
Apr 7, 2004
hi, i am new at playing guitar and i am having a problem playing a part of silent night bodom night. right before he starts talking there is a part on the high e string i just can't figure out how to play, i looked at tabs and such but when i play it it just doesn't seem right. is there some certain way to play it or something with the fingers? i am really confused. i would appreciate any help.

--3--0--0--0--0--0--5--0--0--0--0--0---|-7--0--0--0--0--0--------------|
-----------------------------------------|---------------------7----10---|
-----------------------------------------|-------------------------------|

----------------------|-------------------|
--8---------7---------|-------------------|
-------9---------7----|--9----------------|

this part?

well ale plays under it(along with jaska and henkka), you just have to pick out alexi's part(should be the left speaker) and it sounds like the tab

it can also be played like..

-----------------------------------------|--------------------------------|
--5--0--0--0--0--0--7--0--0--0--0--0---|-8--0--0--0--0--0----7----10---|

--8---------7---------|-------------------|
-------9---------7----|--9----------------|

this one sounds more like it

i saw a video for it and it looks like he just taps it. like he's hitting/ tapping it. i have no clue what it is. how do i do that? i am sooo lost.

is he lifting his hand over the neck and back again? just hit the 5th fret, hit the open notes, then hit the 7th with your hand on the opposite side of the neck and bring it back to hit the 8th fret in time

or you can fret the notes really quick if you're talking about this way

ok... i am just really confused. do you know a really easy CoB song? so far the only one i really know is You're Better Off Dead. do you know of any songs easy like that? cause i looked at the rest of the tab and i just suck to much.