Samples from Mercy Falls!

AndreasBlomqvist

Mr. Bassman
Apr 19, 2008
www.seventhwonder.nu
Hi all!

Just got word today that this was ok for release.
Don't get your hopes up, no full songs yet or anything (coming in a short while though!).

This is a videoclip of roughly two minutes showing some of the different facets of Mercy Falls.

It is SO extremely difficult to summarize as long an album in that amount of time, especially as I feel that many musical parts are grand or great simply because of the context in which they appear, so as an artist I really do't like this sorta thing, but anyway...

I feel it is at least a decent representation of what's on the album and my hopes are that you hear that we still sound like us, but that there is also new stuff in there.

Looking forward to some honest feedback!

Last edited by a moderator:
I know it, I will love this album! :):headbang::kickass:
Especially the soft and the happy part. Not to forget the shredding guitar.
Very hard to wait until the release date.

Extremely solid sample. There were moments there where i thought i was listening to lost tracks from WitW and Become, but something propelled them into new and undiscovered territories. It sounds so fresh, but without losing your trademark touch of melodic bass-driven prog.

When i first heard Mercy Falls was in the making, i was pretty excited but also knew that following up an album like Waiting in the Wings is going to be extremely difficult. In all honesty, i'm still not too sure that what i have heard so far is 'out of this world', but i leave my final judgement for the album. There is some definite promise in those 2 minutes, and i'm actually quite impressed. By the sounds of some of those riffs and melodies, even if the album doesn't live up the the near-impossible expectations that i have for it, i'm going to love the fuck out of it regardless.