So I had a go @ Guitar Hero

SocialNumb

Damn Christians!
Aug 15, 2006
Boyton, WPB, FL
:erk: Dudes I could not break out of my guitar playing habits. Game is ass backwards. I see the "notes" coming down the neck and all but I keep trying to play the guitar track. A lot of it has nothing to do with what's going on in terms of tempo/staying on beat or what not. It is like a sampler. I've never sucked at a game so much. I might give it another go later on tonight. Only tried like 3 times before I said "fuck this" and grabbed my real guitar. :lol:

This time around I'm going to turn the volume all the way down till I get a hang of it. :cool:

A lot of times I actually tried to reach for the note. :Smug:

That is all. :loco:

That's funny, I sucked at the drums on Rock Band (I'm a drummer), but Guitar Hero wasn't too much of a problem for me.

Try playing on expert, it's generally got the same rhythm as the original guitar tracks.

:erk: Dudes I could not break out of my guitar playing habits. Game is ass backwards. I see the "notes" coming down the neck and all but I keep trying to play the guitar track. A lot of it has nothing to do with what's going on in terms of tempo or what not. It is like a sampler. I've never sucked at a game so much. I might give it another go later on tonight. Only tried like 3 times before I said "fuck this" and grabbed my real guitar. :lol:

This time around I'm going to turn the volume all the way down till I get a hang of it. :cool:

That is all. :loco:

and what makes the game even more confusing, is the fact that almost everyone has lcd screen's with component hook up which = lag city. calibration is hard to master in its self.

if you've got hdmi, you've won half the battle.

and what makes the game even more confusing, is the fact that almost everyone has lcd screen's with component hook up which = lag city. calibration is hard to master in its self.

if you've got hdmi, you've won half the battle.