The Zen of eBay - Interesting Stories?

Got you beat, but only just: Tuesday, Jan 12, 1999 :)

I have around 20 transactions though, not very much.

markgugs said:
I've also been known to bid the fucking hell out of something just so the other fucker has to pay the now egregious amount.

I've done that when I know I can't afford an item I want, just to be spiteful! :D

I've been using eBay for a good two years now, but very infrequently. Nearest thing to a horror story I've got is when I got a new housekey and needed a key-ring for it (gotta have a key ring!), so I decided to get a Final Fantasy 7 one. To justify shipping from America I bid on two posters as well. Next morning, I wake up to find I was outbid on $0.50 for the key ring...but got the posters :p as it happened I lost my key a month or two later, so it didn't really matter...
I also remember bidding on two Tenchi Muyo! films and half a dozen tapes from the OVA series', and sniping other bastards in the middle of a German lesson in school when the auctions ended :p thank CHRIST we were on the computers that lesson! The first film ended up costing me £17, bloody hell...

markgugs said:
The shipping fees do irk me somewhat. Most people will automatically charge between $3-$5 to ship a single CD, when you can pretty much ship that same CD (with jewel case mind you) anywhere in the U.S. for about $1.50 first class. I called some little cunt out on that fact, and he bitched that it was to cover his "other expenses," like padded envelope, etc.

Fucking twats.

I charge $4.50 to anyone I don't know. .56 for envelope + $1.80-$2.00 first class, plus gas, plus having to deal with the lines at the post office.

And I don't give a fuck!

In fact, my Vital Remains cd I just sold... I got $90 for.

Muwhahahahaha

In fact, my Vital Remains cd I just sold... I got $90 for.