what the fuck to do with my life plz

einride

your best friend
Feb 29, 2008
facts:

* i've been working here for 3 years or so, my job sucks and i want a new one which pays better and is not deathly boring

* although i am a clever fellow and good at a lot of shit, i don't have any particularly weighty education or experience to prove it

* i am dead tired of being broke all the time, for which reason i am not that into the idea of going back to college and getting a proper education which will get me a proper job. that's three more years of having no money and i'm fucking 26 already. also it means i will go into years and years of debt (i am currently 100% debt free) by taking out a loan to fund my studies.

* i'm moving in with my girlfriend shortly and i have a car and various other things that bind me to having to be semi-responsible and bring in some sort of steady income. i can't fuck around with going into debt for any kind of education which does not lead to a job

* i wanna rock

the options:

* i could keep working this job until i can't take it anymore, take another bad-to-ok dead end job somewhere, keep doing this until i die. i will make bad money and be semi-unhappy for the rest of my life.

* i could go back to college and get serious, get a marketable education (probably comp sci,) get a job which pays well, keep doing this until i die. i will make good money and be semi-unhappy for the rest of my life.

* i could try doing some freelance work with the skills i already have, i.e. any combination of programming, graphic design, photography, audio engineering etc. the market for shit like this is heavily saturated already and i am absolute garbage at "marketing" myself and i have no self-discipline so however much i would love to do this in theory, i know that it will not work

* total death und coldvoid über alles