A chance to laugh at my misfortune!

Oct 2, 2004
New Jersey
www.myspace.com
So i get home from work today, and i live in a college town (being a student myself) with 6 roommates. My roommates and i often get a lot of junk mail, which usually gets ripped up or thrown away. So I grab the mail, walk into my room, and begin sifting through all (or so i thought) the garbage. I usually rip up junk mail, as it sometimes contains personal information. Well, i come across a plain white envelope with a return address in Virginia. As i rip the envelope in half, and then again in fours, i notice a ticket fall out. I reach down, and lo and behold its my 3 tickets for DT at the troc. FUCK. Now the question is, if i tape them up, will they still work considering the barcode is intact? or should i call ticketmaster and have them replaced. I feel very foolish right now :erk:

hahahahahaha oh my God. I could have done that ! Hahahaha I'm laughing but I understand this must be so...frustrating! Try something with Ticketmaster... hopefully you won't have to buy another ticket! Good Luck! :D

Well, you are a fool indeed. If you expect to receive something like that in mail, tearing envelopes into pieces is really the best thing to do! I know, this wasnt really helpful, but still...

It shouldnt be so difficult to get the tickets replaced though, if you present all the pieces.
It's not like the concert has already begun and you're trying to sneak another mate in or something.

Oh fuck :OMG: :heh: :lol:

Well, 2-3 weeks before seeing DT for a second time I slipped on black ice and fractured my right knee. Nothing as daft as ripping up tickets though.

This is so frustrating...

Don't despair, dude, you'll get there without a problems even while the barcodes are intact!

Anyway be more attentive next time you'll be sifting through your "junk-mail"
Have a good time on DT show!

:OMG: :OMG: :OMG: :erk: