"All Time Favorite Maiden Album"?

CC007

Mar 5, 2012
Los Angeles,Ca
I'm sure this has been discussed and debated a million times, but I was wondering which I.M. album the fans and The Iron Maidens would say is their ultimate fave and why?.

My ultimate favourite is Killers. I am such a massive fan of the first two albums, I can't explain why. I just love them. Also, that album (and more so the title track) was the one that inspired me to play bass.

Right on, I'm a Bassist too *high five*. I've gotta say with both Iron Maiden and The Maidens, the key thing that stands out to me...and I really hope people that are not hardcore fans see that the musicianship really is the key. Both bands are FUCKING tight beyond words. I've been playing Bass guitar, classically trained since 13 and was intimidated when I first heard something like "The Trooper" for the first time. I listen and play many styles of music. Look up any YouTube video of The Iron Maidens...and it's like POW...the musicianship is A M A Z I N G. I can't wait to see them next month when they're back in Cali. I've got mad respect for both bands.

As for a favorite Iron Maiden album...I still have a lot exploring to do on that, because a friend made a compilation for me, so I'm trying to learn which tracks are on which albums. "Running Free" stands out to me at the moment as a fave song. "Run To The Hills", and "The Trooper" are another.

They recorded lots of great albums throughout their 30+ yrs carreer,but The Number Of The Beast is,and always will be the definitive Iron Maiden album.Perfection on every level. :worship:

For me, it's still Piece of Mind. I adore this record. Lesser known tracks like Still Life, Sun and Steel, and To Tame a Land are killer.,