Anti-Girl?

Bad_Intentions

Metal Godess
Oct 1, 2003
Stalking Daniel Svensson
Visit site
Im Not going to lie, but I am A fuckin good Guitarist, Many bands tell me that they don'twant me because I don't have the Look! What Look! I look Like fuckin Brody Armstrong.. anyways... I figured that Most guys are offended by me playing the guitar and into the Metal world. I've also noticed, Not one girl Musician, which is pretty shitty.(besides Otep and Arch Enemy).

Now if You guys had a band and this girl came up to you played really good.. would you turn her down because she's a girl?

Whats your take on girl Guitarist... some guy told me I should Stick to Cooking! For fuck Sakes, all I know is how to make a fuckin Pizza pocket and fuck Burn it in the Fuckin MICROWAVE!... anyways... whats ur Take?

Reactions: duckattack
Don't stop playing because some fuckhead tells you to turn the guitar down and start cooking, we're not in the caveman era. Lacuna Coil has a girl singing for them (and what a gal! hehe) and Aeternus, one of my favorite death metal bands, had a girl playing bass and keyboards for them (and she's hot as well :p). Anyway, if she's good, she's more than welcomed.

Haha, it's quite funny how it's only cool for women to play in Metal bands if they are "hot". It's not like they should be judged on musical merit or anything...(end sarcasm). Bad intentions...Do you have anything recorded? I'd like to hear it if so... Good luck to you, and don't give up!!

Most record companies dont give a shit how well you play actually. Its all in the image and how much they can make off that. You think Spears or Aguilera have contracts because of their vocal talents? Noop.

But then again there are times when you can havew alot of talent and still get away with it and not look the greatest, Michael Romeo and Yngwie Malmsteen to name two.