Anyone Have Crimson II Ripped As Whole Sections?

Eyesore

Apr 9, 2002
Boston
www.eyesoretimes.com
I am a relative noob when it comes to EoS. Meaning that for the longest time I only had Crimson. I've had the fucker for like 10 years, but could never find their other albums. I found Crimson II when it came out, because at that point this sort of thing was more common around here.

I hadn't heard any other album until this week. I just got The Spectral Sorrows in the mail the other day, scored in a trade for an Alice Cooper CD. Fucking sweet. And today I found a used copy of Purgatory Afterglow for $11.99. Fucking sweet as well!

I'm not a big downloader—which is why I'd never heard anything but the Crimson albums—but I don't mind MP3s and such, since I have a Creative Zen player. So I sat down to rip the four EoS CDs tonight and forgot about Crimson II's short songs. I have Death's Design ripped and it drives me fucking nuts because I like to listen to what I have ripped on shuffle, and when those songs come on I'll be all into...for 15 seconds. Then the song changes! Haha. Pisses me off.

Anyway, I figured I'd ask if anyone has the Crimson II MP3s combined into the suites, or sections, however you want to call it? I can post photos of my testicles on the Crimson II CD if you need proof that I'm a respectable, loving fan.

Or if anyone knows of a program that combines songs, that'll work (if it's a free program).

Fuck me. Would you believe CD-Ex does it and I just figured out how...what, two seconds after I posted this fucker. Haha.

Sorry about that. Feel free to delete it, whoever the mod is. Sorry!

Yeah, I used CD-Ex and it worked fine. I first did the suites, but then decided to just do the whole song. You just highlight all the songs, then click the Extract A Section Of The CD button, rename it to Crimson, and click OK. Eezy peezy. CD-Ex is free, too.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/cdexos