best album from November's Doom to get first??

DEEK

Oct 18, 2002
Visit site
hey. as you can tell from teh thread name, i'm new to November's Doom. i haven't heard anything from them, but have heard many good things about them. so, what would the best album from them to get?? if it might help, i'm really into My Dying Bride. any help would be great. thanks!

ps- do the actual members post here?? (like, the poster November's Paul)

I own 'to welcome the fade' and 'The Knowing'. I think they're both great albums. Eventually I will get the rest I am missing, but I think either of these two will give you a good start. And yes they do post here. It's not all to difficult to tell who's who either.

amigos.jpg

Originally posted by DEEK
hey. as you can tell from teh thread name, i'm new to November's Doom. i haven't heard anything from them, but have heard many good things about them. so, what would the best album from them to get?? if it might help, i'm really into My Dying Bride. any help would be great. thanks!

ps- do the actual members post here?? (like, the poster November's Paul)

Hey Deek, thanks for the interest. You can check out MP3.com, and hear songs from every release to judge for yourself!

Originally posted by Novembers Paul
Hey Deek, thanks for the interest. You can check out MP3.com, and hear songs from every release to judge for yourself!

good point Paul (i'm guessing you're Paul from the band, right? ;)), but i can't down load stuff on my computer. too damn slow. but, my friend would let me on his computer, so i'll try his.

and FrostGiant, thanks for the suggestions. i'll check those out!

oh, adn are there only 3 November's Doom albums, or more?? allmusic.com only lists 3. thanks again!

Hi Deek, Larry from Novembers Doom here. Like Paul said earlier, thanks much for the interest in the band.

Here's a quick list of all of our official releases so far-

Amid Its Hallowed Mirth (full length cd, 1995)
For Every Leaf That Falls (3 song ep, 1997)