Dig this: I'm a teacher and I just used CoB in my first lesson!

Damien Jasper

New Metal Member
Sep 22, 2006
So like, I'm student teaching to become an English teacher. Or history, which is my minor. But I'm student teaching in English.

So like, I went to school too, right? I'm quite aware that a lot of people view English, Science, Math and History as "Prison Sentence Classes". One of the goals that has been set for me is to get the class (11th grade) to read and analyze a Shakespeare play (either Merchant of Venice or Henry IV, I haven't decided yet). Of course, most kids groan and recoil and are set to be bored when they hear "analysis". What the hell does taht mean anyway, they think. Now, the letter that your supervising teacher writes at the end will make or break how good of a teaching job you can land at first. So I just took that one line from Dangerous Minds seriously "Get their attention".