drummer problems

I lol'ed at 'Drummer World' Hahahaha!!

Too true I'm afraid.

Let me see if I've got this straight. He's playing poorly, off tempo (!), sloppy, he doesn't practice, won't practice, you've mentioned this to him several times if not repeatedly and he has made no effort to remedy the situation, the rest of the band is unhappy with his performance and he's cutting rehearsal to get his dick sucked.

Sorry, what's the fucking question again?:rolleyes:

And the sad fact is that the next drummer will be relatively the same. Let me guess...does he also lack transportation? And money perhaps? Drummers (especially like him) are plentiful. Musicians who happen to have chosen drums as their instrument are few and far between. And yes, usually spoken for by a pro band in minutes.

Here's the thing... I can play drums. I'm primarily a guitarist, but I do it all. But I would never join a band without being able to drive, have my own, and BE FUCKING ABLE TO PLAY TO A HIGH AS FUCK STANDARD!

Dweebs like this are the reason I push myself harder to be better; so I'm not in the same category as this fuckwit.

well today he just bitched about how we arent the drummers so we dont know how hard it is(in response to its not hard if you practice!) he just walked out of the room. Im at the point were im thinking of buying a new kit for my self and picking up drums seriously(but that would meen no new monitors :( ) should i just tough it out and wait for a drummer or pick them up myself?

well today he just bitched about how we arent the drummers so we dont know how hard it is(in response to its not hard if you practice!) he just walked out of the room. Im at the point were im thinking of buying a new kit for my self and picking up drums seriously(but that would meen no new monitors :( ) should i just tough it out and wait for a drummer or pick them up myself?

give it a shot