emocore

p e r k e l e

New Metal Member
Apr 19, 2004
i listened an emocore band called Funeral For A Friend and liked it quite a lot so i started to search some other bands in this genre. some people told me to try bands such as Thursday, Taking Back Sunday, etc but all of them are a little bit too soft for me. do you know any emocore bands in the vein of Funeral For A Friend? i want it to be emotional but aggressive at the same time!

I really like Funeral For A Friend, but I don't know any other bands like them. Hopefully LuminousAether will come along and be able to reccommend you some stuff.

FFAF are a bit medicore if you ask me, there's far to much hype around them here in the UK. Planes mistaken for stars, Poison the well, From autumn to ashes and Hopesfall are all examples of heavier emocore bands. Get some Skycamefalling as well if you can find any mp3's around as they are simply the best emo/metalcore around (they split up recently though).

I agree with sikth. I'm no expert on the genre whatsoever, but there seems to be tonnes of hype surrounding FFAF when they seem really mediocre to me. The whole hype surrounding emo as a whole is weird in my opinion though.

Probably worth checking out those other recommendations.

High On Maiden said:
I agree with sikth. I'm no expert on the genre whatsoever, but there seems to be tonnes of hype surrounding FFAF when they seem really mediocre to me. The whole hype surrounding emo as a whole is weird in my opinion though.

Probably worth checking out those other recommendations.

The kids love it, and they constitute a large portion of the cd buying masses. Emocore is the new "nu-metal", it may be a bit rubbish on the whole, but it has introduced a lot of new people to the metal scene (albeit the commercial side of things).