Fellow Guitarists!

Cat5Messiah

Violator of Sheep
Jan 21, 2003
Seattle/Tacoma (Browns Point), WA
www.myspace.com
Ok, I am in need. If you know me, you know that I'm not a novice.

I have been playing for 14 years but quite honestly, I could be far better.

I'm asking you guys for advice. I find myself lacking skill. I don't know what to do. I almost want to give up music because I feel like I am not progressing. I'm having troubles writing, having troubles with playing. Whenever I pick up my axe to actually practice or write something, I no longer feel motivated and can't focus on stuff.

Does anyone possibly know of any good sites that could help make me a better player and/or songwriter?

You think it could be my ADHD taking effect, making it hard for me to focus? I'm starting to become fed up with things yet whenever I listen to something that motivates me, I try to write something as badass without stealing the song.

Should I really learn theory to help write? Anyone know of any good theory sites?

It seems when I'm with my band, it's easier to write new material yet I want to be able to write material on my one and present it. To be able to write and create a structure. I want to make something of myself with my music but the current situation makes me want to go back to college for something else. I don't want to do that.

Ummmm..........help!

NP: Arch Enemy - Ravenous

dude seriously your self pitty threads are starting to get anoying, stop showing everybody your weakness and suck it up! <--- this is not hate mail this is the best advice you can get ... no need to say thx.

DeathPact said:
dude seriously your self pitty threads are starting to get anoying, stop showing everybody your weakness and suck it up! <--- this is not hate mail this is the best advice you can get ... no need to say thx.

Wow.

Go die.

Thanks, fanboy. Go play DDR or something.