Global Warming: just a myth?

poundingmetal74

Demons Will Fly
Oct 18, 2004
Canada, eh
www.finalstage.ca
This is an excellent video that talks a lot about Al Gore's movie and how much of Man made Global Warming appears to be largely hype. It goes into a lot of the science that Al Gore neglects in his movie.
Please note: if you don't like conspiracy theories, you can ignore the last 30 minutes of the film.

[ame="http://video.google.ca/videoplay?docid=3069943905833454241&q=Global+Warming+or+Global+Governance&total=9&start=0&num=10&so=0&type=search&plindex=0"]Global Warming[/ame]

On a side note: I've spent a lot of time studying this issue, the science and politics behind it, and while I'm NOT a climate scientist, one fact must be understood about global warming:

GLOBAL WARMING IS A METAPHOR for the very complexities of how oceans, the sun, dry land, and a host of other factors that interact to give us the weather than we experience.

nearly all credible scientists that humanity has exacerbated the consequences of global warming.
WRONG. As you'll see in the film, in 2003 nearly all of the world's climatologists were polled and ONLY 56% actually agree that it is happening, and only 44% believe that the science is sound enough to base policy on it.

Watch the documentary. The first half is about the SCIENCE of global warming.

And what is debatable is MAN MADE global warming - meaning our cars, factories etc. are causing the earth to warm up. I'm not debating that the earth IS warming - it is. The question is why.

I'm sorry, but I think that the international scientific community is more reliable on this issue than some nut on the internet. I've seen a few of these videos before, I don't think I need to see another one.

Necuratul, science is not a matter consensus. That the majority of scientists seem to agree with Al Gore means nothing. Its scientifically tested data that will decide the debate.