Guitar Players And Equipment!

o0 Opeth 0o

New Metal Member
Jul 12, 2002
Phoenix AZ USA
www.replica822.8m.com
Hey everyone! I play guitar like alot of other people do here. I was just curious as to what everyone has, and plays through. Effects, guitars, amps...what ever.

I havea Jackson Rhoads V -Black with Black hardware
Another Jackson King V - MY BABY! All black, coast me a pretty penny ;)
And my first guitar the piece of shit Fender Squire start. :p

I've been playing guitar for about 7 years now...and can't get enough :)

I have a Marshall valvestate 6500 combo amp and a Boss, Graphic EQ and my Boss Metal zone 2 pedal :)

That's pretty much my rig as of yet...But I need help getting thick heavier tones. So if anyone's out there really into equipment. Im a newbie to it and would love to know how to get certain tons.

So post your equipment and have fun :)

Laters

i have an ibanez rg570EX with a di marzio steve's special in the bridge (fuckning amazing guitar...beset i've played)
and ibanez s270 (really crap, made in korea, neck is kinda warped)
digitech rp200 multieffects
laney 60 watt combo

i just recently got the dimarzio put in...it's an awesome pickup. I'm probably going to change the neck pickup to either an air norton or humbucker from hell

bleh..

Ibanez RG7620
PRS custom 24 (AA Flame)
Fender American Strat

I play through a rack...

Mesa/Boogie Triaxis
Mesa/Boogie 2:90 power amp
Lexicon Reverb
Line 6 Digital Delay
Fuhrman surge protector
Korg Tuner

1 Marhsall JCM900 4x12 cab

Originally posted by o0 Opeth 0o
You have 3000 bucks for the Mesa/boogie? I dont' :D That's my dream amp! That or a Marshall cab with 4 twelves...that would be fuckin' great! But I don't have any money :( So I ahve to deal with my 65 watt with a 10 inch speaker...