Guitar players

I was wondering whether I`m going to replace the stock pickups on My 7-string guitar.. What 7-string pickups do you recommend?
I've heard the EMG 707 is nice.. nad also SD Invader 7...

Originally posted by DescendedSouls
Speaking of gear, does anyone know what gear Borknagar use?

Check out the thread titled "Question for all the borknagar members..."

Well, i've been playing bass for about 4-5 years and guitar for about two years.

I own an Ibanez RG570 with a DiMarzio Steve's Special in the bridge and S270. The RG fuckin rules, it is the nicest feeling guitar i have ever played, if only it was neck-thru! The S270 sucks though, korean made and the neck is starting to get the banana effect. I use a digitech RP200 multi-effects (very good!) and a 60 watt laney combo

btw, the guitarist in my band plays a seven-string and he says that the Invader is supposed to be really shit. "Muddy as fuck" as he said.

as for ibanez, i personally think they are one of the leading guitar companies now simply because of their value. The have low end guitars which are much better than other low end guitars and still very cheap and their middle range and top end guitars are very good quality and look awesome and are much cheaper compared to other brands.

Ibanez Prestige RG2027x (7-stringer)
Ibanez RG550LTD
Ibanez acoustic, can't remember the number...
Washburn bass, can't remember the number either...
Line 6 POD 2.0 multiefect-pros
Roland GP-16 multiefect-pros
Behringer Ultragain Pro pre-amp
AKG c3000 - mic
+ other little stuff I have and a ton of different music programs and plug-ins...
I don't have any amp, because I just record and never do any gigs etc...

Todswalzer: which 7-string is this? an acquaintance of mine has the EMG 707 in his Ibanez RG7420, but the tech had to widen the cavity of his guitar to accomodate these humbuckers.