Guitar Suggestions?

Final_Vision

This is Not an Exit
Oct 19, 2001
California
Hey, I'm not a regular here (though regular lurker). But I know there are a lot of guitarists here and figure its as good a place as any to get some suggestions.

I'm looking for something in the $600 price range. Mainly looking at Jacksons. Something that has a tremelo. Not really interested in Ibanez, ESP, or Fender. I've been playing for 5 years but I'm not a total guitar tech head so any suggestions are welcome. Thanks!

Personally.. I can't play anything aside from Parker now... for me they're the perfect guitar but they're a tad more expensive than what you thought of.. unless you go for a nitefly which I guess is good... I haven't tried 'em but I completely but my faith in Parker...

mexican made fender strat

though thats probably not metal enough eh :p

nevermind i have one and it ahs the sweetest tone and action

I purchased a Jackson KE3, which is a Kelly model for about 600 dollars if I remember correctly.

It has a Floyd Rose Trem, dual humbecker pickups, a nice smooth neck with 24 frets, good tone, and a sweet action.

Unfortunately, this guitar lacks a tone knob, but it does have a volume control.

I think that it was worth what I paid for it, and remember being extremely impressed with it when I bought it. I still like it, however, I picked up a Jackson KV2, and play that a lot more often.

I would not necessarilly go with a big name guitar just because it has a big name on it. You need to find a guitar that you are comfortable playing. If you are comfortable with Jackson, then go with them. If you are comfortable with a Fender, then buy one of those.

I suggest Schecter.
My C-1+Plus is incredible, and I feel like I bought this at a steal.
The pickups will need changing, but this guitar feels great.
Comparable to a PRS...

Yeah I agree go schecter....