GUITAR THREAD

MetalliFan

Amateur Headbanger
Mar 20, 2013
Check your basement
ITT: A salute to our 6-stringed makers of music :headbang:

Or if you like to get freaky, you might even post 7, 8, or 12 strings.
I don't judge. ;)

Share those pin ups, boys, and feel free to swoon.

ExplorerXPL.jpg

76custom-albums-guitars-picture22498-xpl-009.jpg

P4090207.jpg

1985 Gibson XPL Explorer
Fucking beautiful guitar

Been playing since 2006. Have had this one since 2008:
gx3.jpg

Getting this next month when I graduate high school:
DV016_Jpg_Large_1343059394374_A.jpg

Exploring beyond the front page to find a thread, Dave?
Ain't nobody got time for that. :devil:

... Please don't whip me for my ignorance :eek:

@88
Holy shit, nice gear.
I only got a KH-202 after I graduated, ripped out that dinky Special Floyd and christened it with a Schaller and some HZs.

This was my first love:
DSCN0777.jpg

Esteban Midnight Legacy Strat-Paul hybrid thingy
This thing was manufactured in Shitsville, was playing it one day and the gear inside the back of the 1st string tuner blew its cap and shot out, ricocheted off my mirror and hit me in the face.
True story, gave me a nice welt on the side of my head for a day.

Good lad. I play Jacksons exclusively when it comes to real people guitars, but since I've been demoted to bass duties for Vindicator I'm sorely lacking in practice anymore. Hopefully the Nefasturris album will correct that. I use a rather delicious Yamaha bass though - was only going to be a placeholder until I saved up enough money to buy a Jackson bass (or enough for a small country) but it's actually pretty fucking amazing.

EMG's > Blackouts, by far. The 81 is tighter and cuts through the mix better than the blackout bridge which has too much output.

Oh and Metallica sucks!

I'm not sure how i'm a "troll" and I have nothing against you, but saying things like that on the internet is real easy buddy.