HAMERFALL RCOMMENDATIONS

SavaVIDude

Savatage Fanatic
Sep 13, 2004
Houston, Texas, USA, Earth
I am very new to this band. Please give me your top 2 or 3 fvorite CDs. I tend more toward thrashy, power metal such as Iced Earth and Testament. Thanx in advance for your help.

Chris :headbang:

The first 4, really. My two favorites have always been Legacy of Kings and Crimson Thunder. Definitely avoid the last one.

Unlike most bands with 7 albums, Hammerfall has not shifted style whatsoever. If you hear one album - if you hate it, don't listen to any more. Their albums are all the same style, just varying degrees of quality.

I am very new to this band. Please give me your top 2 or 3 fvorite CDs. I tend more toward thrashy, power metal such as Iced Earth and Testament. Thanx in advance for your help.

Chris :headbang:

I'd recommend you simply starting with the latest, No Sacrifice No Victory, and Glory To The Brave. That will give you a good dose of the later sound vs their early sound. I'm fond of Renegade as well.

~Brian~

Definitely avoid the last one.

Interesting, as I think their last one (which I assume you mean their latest, and not THRESHOLD) is their best in a long time.

Start with LEGACY OF KINGS. That is 100% essential HammerFall.

To be honest, as much as I love this band, if you are just discovering them in the year 2010 I wouldn't bother getting the entire discography.

Interesting, as I think their last one (which I assume you mean their latest, and not THRESHOLD) is their best in a long time.

Start with LEGACY OF KINGS. That is 100% essential HammerFall.

To be honest, as much as I love this band, if you are just discovering them in the year 2010 I wouldn't bother getting the entire discography.

I honestly really didn't like No Sacrifice, No Victory. I just found it completely bland and boring, honestly funny at times. Maybe it was just because it was the first album they put out since I more or less completely lost interest in them.