Help with SSD 3.5 toms or room?

Nico Hetfield

Jul 9, 2013

hi guys I have a problem with the drums, I like the snare and kick but I don't like the toms, I think it's a problem with the room mic and do not know how to fix it since I'm new with steven slate drums,the room mic I chose in this is the NRG, but SSD still think it sounds worse. I know! the OH it have a lot of volume, already fixed that in another version, if you guys could give some advice would be very grateful :D

Last edited by a moderator:
Did Gujural really just ask for your set up and didn't give you any advice? Way of acting like a ass :/

SSD 3.5 toms are kinda complicated. Never toms and Quick toms are what I prefer, gclip the, so you can crank them up. High pass them and take out some of the low mids because you'll find a bunch of energy will get pilled up.

Sorry about some members, it really sucks when you want input and all you get is someone trying to steal whatever information they can.

Did Gujural really just ask for your set up and didn't give you any advice? Way of acting like a ass :/

SSD 3.5 toms are kinda complicated. Never toms and Quick toms are what I prefer, gclip the, so you can crank them up. High pass them and take out some of the low mids because you'll find a bunch of energy will get pilled up.

Sorry about some members, it really sucks when you want input and all you get is someone trying to steal whatever information they can.

Haha fuck you! I've given a lot of information on this forum so dont make it look like im using people.

And I'm not sure there is much to do, personally i've never used SSD toms that much since they sound bad compared to Joey Sturgis's toms for an example. My favorite SSD toms are probably the Maple toms.