Hey all im new to opeth

Battering Ram

New Metal Member
Oct 16, 2004
Hey all im gunna be posting at these forums so i jus thought i will give myself a little intro before posting away. I just got into Opeth i heard the song face of melinda and harvest, then i bought the lementations dvd and watched the whole dvd start to finish and though i have been missing out on all this good music for a long time now. I hate death metal vocals but Mikeals are just fuckin awesome and they dont sound like a death metal band it sounds yet so progressive and technical which adds some to the song. I got damnation and am loving it great album indeed. I am planning to get blackwater park and deliverence, im in australia so opeth cd's are hard to find in my town. But i heard that Opeth love australia and come here alot. Mikaels voice is just amazing so versitile and martin lopez is one drummer i wish i knew before, it just seems he is a drum machine no matter what they want he will do it. Thats all my talk for now, cheers fellas

Opeth have been here twice - I'm not sure whether you can call that 'alot', but whatever. You can find most - if not all - of their CDs at your local JB HiFi. If that fails, and you live in Melbourne, simply just head down to Metal Mayhem. Failing that, just get them shipped from The End records.

Oh and welcome.

welcome, shame you've only heard damnation so far, it doesn't really give you a good view on opeth...

get blackwater park/delieverence/my arms, your hearse next...

Battering Ram said:
I am planning to get blackwater park and deliverence, im in australia so opeth cd's are hard to find in my town.

Don't forget to get ORCHID and MORNINGRISE also ...
Older Opeth records may not be as sharp "production wise" but as far as I'm concerned, the creativity and originality on these two are surpassed by none so far ...

And by the way, welcome to the board ! :kickass:

ænimated said: