How did you get into Metal?

ohhh... man... again... ok, in short... Def Leppard, Bon Jovi... a little later Venom, Mercyful Fate, Metallica... it was at '86...

Activly started to listen to rock/metal with Kiss around 1980. Motley Crue and glam rock was a favorite until I started getting into metallica, megadeth and anthrax around '86-'87. I started playing guitar in '90 and at the same time I started listening to alot older stuff like Zeppelin, Sabbath etc. I co-produced Ancients Trolltaar EP in '94/'95, and that was pretty much how I got into Black Metal

Originally posted by Eldzik
ohhh... man... again... ok, in short... Def Leppard, Bon Jovi... a little later Venom, Mercyful Fate, Metallica... it was at '86...

Well, soon or later thread repeat on other forums...
Remember, not every person on this board visit the same boards we both do ;)

Hehe, Bon Jovi crossed my way too, also Metallica and all those other bands...
And even if I'm not listening to them these days much anymore, they still rock on stage... Very rare you find bands who are able to do a 2 1/2 - 3 hour show with such an power...

Originally posted by Morgana

Well, soon or later thread repeat on other forums...
Remember, not every person on this board visit the same boards we both do ;)

hehehe.... that's right:D anyway, new thread was good idea, because the last days Lunaris forum was dead... :(

Enter Chaos thread - hehehe... but seriously... i dont know... "the best gig i seen ever"? "bands resemble to Lunaris"? "my favourite dish"?

Originally posted by Eldzik
Enter Chaos thread - hehehe... but seriously... i dont know... "the best gig i seen ever"? "bands resemble to Lunaris"? "my favourite dish"?