Into Eternity Reviews

well, it makes my PICK of the DECADE. I wasn't a huge fan of "Dead or Dreaming"... mainly I found the clean vocals annoying... man, did they fix that aspect of their sound... this is the PERFECT album.

well i saw into eternity in winnipeg and all i gotta say is theyve been my fav band ever since the new line up is awsome and my buddies said they put on an awsome show and i had to miss it :(

well since im new to hearing the band, i think their great! great prog/death vocals except for the black vox sound too much of metalcore vox :yuk: , the vocalist should improve on it, hopefully.......

the band should separate parts for vocals cuz sometimes on the songs it's not needed to immediately go death metal for about 5-8 seconds then do prog vox.

if into eternity were considered to be the next opeth then they should do some acoustic interludes, the sing with some cleansinging vox(not prog vocals)

I don't like black and metalcore vox either, but I've never heard them in IE.. maybe you mean Tim's, his voice is the highest of the 3 "death" (or whatever, except clean) voices. I compare him to Chuck Schuldiner more than any black or hardcore type of singer though.

I'm not sure what you mean by seperating parts, their trading off the death and prog parts, even for seconds, is their trademark and what makes them so special?!

and the Opeth thing, hmm that was something of the label... they're not the next Opeth, they're just Into Eternity (who actually do acoustic things too btw) :D . Also wondering what's the difference between clean and prog vocals to you?!

As you see I find a lot of your post confusing :erk: